EAI - Reinventing the governance and economy of research and innovation
The leading professional community for research career enhancement in the digital age

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Matti Hämäläinen
University of Oulu, Finland

General Co-Chair

Giancarlo Fortino
University of Calabria, Italy

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs

Jari Iinatti
University of Oulu, Finland

Lorenzo Mucchi
University of Florence, Italy

Carlos Pomalaza-Raez
University of Purdue, USA

Daisuke Anzai
Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Web Chair

Juha-Pekka Mäkelä
University of Oulu, Finland

Publicity and Social Media Co-Chairs

Ladislau Matekovits
Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Omid Dehzangi
University of Michigan – Dearborn, USA

Workshop/Panel Chair

Ilangko Balasingham
Oslo University Hospital, Norway

Special Track Co-Chair (CABAN)

Raffaele Gravina
University of Calabria, Italy

Special Track Co-Chair (UWBAN)

Muzaffer Kanaan
Erciyes University, Turkey

Special Track Co-Chair (AP & WiBeC)

Dirk Plettemeier
University of Technology Dresden, Germany

Qiong Wang
University of Technology Dresden, Germany

Special Track Co-Chair (SmartBAN)

John Farserotu
CSEM, Switzerland

Publications Co-Chairs

Chika Sugimoto
Yokohama National University, Japan

Hamed Farhadi
Harvard University, USA

Exhibit/Demo Chair

Ari Pouttu
University of Oulu, Finland

Local Chair

Heikki Karvonen
University of Oulu, Finland

Conference Manager

Radka Pincakova

EAI Institutional Members